WHATSAPP GOT LATEST UPDATE TO RECALL MESSAGES SENT BY MISTAKE

WhatsApp has finally heard what you have been wishing for. Now you can delete the messeges that you sent mistakely to any wrong person or group.The Facebook-owned messaging  Whatsapp is going to be fun due this update. Before this update any Whatsapp user only could delete sent messages for themselves. But from this update any could delete messeges that you not intended to send.

Whatsapp mortalized this update details on  the company’s FAQ page:

To delete messages for everyone

Deleting messages for everyone allows you to delete specific messages you have sent to either a group or an individual chat. This is particularly useful if you sent a message to the wrong chat or if the message you sent contains a mistake.

Messages you successfully delete for everyone will be replaced with “This message was deleted” in your recipients’ chats (*). Similarly, if you see “This message was deleted” in a chat, it means that the sender deleted their message for everyone.

You can only delete messages for everyone for up to seven minutes after sending. Once seven minutes have passed, there is no way to delete messages for everyone.

The Whatsapp feature is still rolling out thats why everyone have not got this one out. This will be fun deal to get rid of  embarrassing mis-messages.

For your wish to be fulfilled got your whatsapp updated to latest and enjoy to the fullest.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *